NoBloPoMo begins

November 1, 2008 at 11:41 pm | Posted in Baking | Leave a comment

It’s officially the first day of November and here I am, sneaking my first post in just under the wire. Since I’m a bit unprepared and don’t even have a picture to post, I decided I would instead share a recipe.

I’ve been trying really hard to cook and bake much more healthy meals for Chris and I. With that in mind, my sweet husband found this recipe and made these low fat, really tasty muffins for me for a surprise awhile back. They are moist and not too sweet (just the way I like them) and are always a hit at work. They are also what I plan to be eating for breakfast this week. Incidently, they happen to be only 2 points on Weight Watchers.

Low Fat Carrot Cake Muffins
1 1/2 cups Whole wheat flour
1 teaspoon Baking soda
1 tablespoon Baking powder
1 teaspoon Ground cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon Ground nutmeg
1/4 teaspoon Ground ginger
1 Egg
2 tablespoons Vegetable oil
1/4 cup Raisins
1/4 cup Chopped walnuts
1/2 cup Lowfat milk
1 Can crushed pineapple — (8 oz)
1 1/2 cups Grated carrots
1/4 cup brown sugar

Combine the dry ingredients in a bowl. Add the remaining ingredients and stir to blend. Spoon into sprayed muffin tins or paper muffin cups. Bake at 350 F for 20 to 25 minutes. Makes 12 large muffins

Credit for the recipe goes here: Recipezaar

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

