I’m still kicking.

April 27, 2008 at 5:26 pm | Posted in knitting | 1 Comment

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged but I’m still here. The last several weeks my focus has been strictly on schoolwork. I’m not sure where this competitiveness came from but I wish I had it when I was in high school. I’ve become nearly obsessive with getting only A’s in my classes which is a major struggle in my online statistics class. I do not recommend online statistics to anyone. I really wish I had a teacher teaching me vs. myself and a book, but somehow I’ve muddled my way to a 95% in the class up until this point. I may have blown that with the test I just submitted though..holy cow is my brain mush right this moment. I only pray that once this class is finished, I never have to worry about 2-proportion z-tests and Type II errors ever…ever….ever..again.

Anyway, I have 3 chapters, 1 group project and 1 exam left to this class which officially ends on Friday. My other class is effectively completed with just a few discussion boards to left to do. I want to start off next weekend with nothing but knitting, knitting, knitting.

My previously reported WIP’s remain where I left them. I ended up setting the baby hoody aside in lieu of a new sweater I started, completed and gifted to the expectant mom at her baby shower this past Monday. I’ll try to get a picture of my one 2008 FO as soon as possible.

My next classes don’t start until the end of May so I’ll have a full month of knitting love.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We’re both in a blogging slump! I guess life has caught up with us. Good luck finishing the semester.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

