Back to School

February 9, 2008 at 10:25 pm | Posted in knitting | 1 Comment

My blogging has been scarce the last week or two because I made a major decision recently, and this past Monday I started back to school. I’ll be taking classes part time for the next couple of years with the goal of finally getting a BSN. I’d been talking about it for about the last 5 years and I’m so relieved that I actually have now officially started. I discovered pretty quickly how challenging it could be to try to get out of work early enough to get home and have a few solid hours of schoolwork time before I start making dinner and doing the daily housework. I have to say though, as challenging and tiring as it is, it feels really invigorating at the same time.

Even though I’ve been studying, I’ve been doing a bit of knitting as well. I’m still working on the Celtic tote and am about 5 rows away from completing the front panel. The back is already done so all that’s left are the sides, felting and seaming. I’ll have some progress pictures posted soon.

I’m still keeping away from swaps for the time being, although I’m secretly waiting patiently for Sock-a-palooza to restart. I did join a knitalong recently however. I heard about it from Jenny and Nicole on the Stash and Burn podcast. The KAL is called the Year Long Gift Along. I’m sure it will keep me on task for my gift knitting this year. This past Christmas my “Christmas Knitting Bonanza” turned into the Christmas Knitting Debacle. Not this year though..I’m planning ahead!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Good luck with the studying. I’m not sure that I could go back to school now!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

