Christmas Eve Eve

December 23, 2007 at 3:00 pm | Posted in finished objects, knitting, swap | Leave a comment

After what might easily have won the prize for “The Worst Week at Work Ever”, I’m now immensely relieved to be off until the 27th.

I have to say, Chris and I have had it really easy this holiday season as far as stress-free gifting. We did a little shopping on our cruise, then did a little back in November. We did a little online and have been completed finished for awhile.

Of course this is not including swap gifts and knitting because there definitely was some panic to get those done. Thankfully, the 3rd and final package went out last Monday so now I’m just waiting for my own swap packages to arrive. I’m hoping the recipient of the Christmas Package likes these:

xmasclogs.jpg

They are toasty warm on a chilly night.

When I finished the clogs I was still in the Christmas knitting spirit, so I made one of these and am planning to make a few more tonight.

ornament.jpg

Isn’t it cute? You can download the pattern here at Kalamazoo Knits’ Etsy shop. This was another fun pickup from Lime and Violet’s Daily Chum.

The other evening I was sitting here in the house alone, waiting for Chris to get home from work, and I finally picked up the yarn and pattern for Eunny Jang’s Anemoi Mittens. I purchased the pattern and yarn many months ago but never had the chance to make them. Well, 3 evenings later I have this in my “next to the sofa knitting” basket:

mitten1.jpg

I think I can finish the pair by the time we fly to Washington in January. It will be nice to have some warm mittens for chilly Pacific Northwest weather.

Lastly, I wanted to congratulate my sister and new brother-in-law! Last Saturday was their wedding and it turned out just beautifully. Here they are with my parents:

suewedd.jpg

I also wanted to wish all of my knitting friends a Merry Christmas and a Happy and Blessed New Year.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

