Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2007 at 8:36 pm | Posted in knitting | 1 Comment

I hope everyone had a fun Halloween today. Chris was off today so when I got home he surprised me with 2 cleaned out pumpkins ready to be carved to display for our Trick-Or-Treaters.

I did the spider..
spider.jpg

And Chris did the witch…
witch.jpg

They came out pretty well I think. Later my sister brought my niece, Sommer, over and Chris and I took her trick-or-treating in the neighborhood. She’s quite the little rock star!
sommstar.jpg

In knitting news…I finally got some lovely yarn and am halfway down the leg of the harvest swap sock. I should be at the heel by the weekend and hopefully finished by next week.
The Forest Canopy Shawl is at a pivotal point. Do I continue the repeats and make it bigger, or do I add the trim and call it a one skein wonder shoulder shawl? I’m leaning towards making it bigger but I’m at the end of the skein of yarn and my LYS is completely out of it. I’ve also not had much luck finding it for purchase online in the color I need. If anyone has a skein of Lana Grossa Meilenweit in the colorway “Stile” in their stash and want to trade or sell it..please drop me a line! I’m going give it some time and see if I can locate the yarn before I give up and add the trim.
The SotS is still on the needle, still not frogged or fixed. I’m still in limbo about it I think. Though I must say the stole has really turned out pretty. Nautical Knitter did a great job on the design, I just love the bubbles in the middle.

Again, I hope the day was fun for everyone. I can’t believe Thanksgiving is next!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your pumpkins are so great! And your niece is really cute. Hope trick or treating went well for you!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

