A Felted FO

August 7, 2007 at 8:11 pm | Posted in finished objects, knitting | 6 Comments

This week I have another FO to report. I’ve finished my first pair of felted clogs and I just loved making them. I was amazed at how fast they knit up! It took me about 3 evenings to knit a pair and then on Sunday my husband felted them for me. He was so looking forward to my finishing them so he could get to the felting. I think I’m definitely going to have to come up with more felted projects for him.

clogs.jpg

One slipper felted a bit more than the other one and I think that’s because it must be the one that fell out of the pillowcase while they were in the washer. I don’t care though..I love the colors and I can’t wait to gift them. Now that I’ve made one pair, I have 2 more pairs on the Christmas knitting list to go. Should be a piece of cake! I’m hoping to make a nice dent in my Christmas knitting this month because there’s a nifty little contest over on the Christmas KAL.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oooh I love them! Wait for your socks and maybe you can knit a pair to match… well, at least blend with them for yourself. I mailed them this afternoon 2-4 day so you should have them soon! Monday at the latest but I sure hope it will be Friday! Yes I do because I sent some goodies that come from my state along with your sockies. Nothing that, should it melt, be hard to clean up but it would be a bummer. Man, obsessive blog checking will commence on Friday! I love sockapaloozas!!!!! Peace!

  2. Awesome clogs! I have the pattern but haven’t tried it yet.
    What a great gift!

  3. Your clogs turned out so nice! Whoever is getting them is really lucky!

  4. Those turned out great! I love the colors. What are the soles like?

  5. The soles are thick and very soft. When you knit them up they’re kind of in 2 layers so when they’re felted they’re pretty sturdy. Thanks for the compliments on the colors! One definitely felted a little fuzzier than the other.

  6. I love those clogs. I think that’s a great idea for christmas gifts. Looks like they work up fast.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

