The Monkeys are in the bag

July 29, 2007 at 8:16 pm | Posted in knitting, socks | Leave a comment

They are in the bag, though not yet in the envelope. They will be by the end of this week however. I actually finished them a week and a half ago but for some reason I hit a major mental block when it came to grafting the toe. I don’t know why exactly, but I just did NOT want to graft them. Finally I forced myself to just do it and badda bing, badda boom, they were 2 socks, both with closed toes.

I am aware that it’s been a bit since I’ve last posted, though I have lots of knitting odds and ends to post about. However, a nice long, picture laden post will have to wait one more day. Tonight I just wanted to officially post that my sock pal will definitely be getting completed socks, and I need to update the database for the swap before someone thinks I’m a deadbeat swapper.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

