Happy 4th!

July 4, 2007 at 10:04 am | Posted in family, knitting | Leave a comment

Thanks so much for the very sweet comments on my last post. It just reaffirmed to me what great people there are in the knitting community.
Chris and I had a really nice time this past weekend. We stayed at the Hammock Beach Resort in Palm Coast, FL and it was a really beautiful. We spent the first evening of our weekend marveling at the full moon and listening to the sound of the ocean.

moonpic.jpg

The next day we swam in the pool or lounged lazily on the beach all day.

feetpic.jpg

It’s amazing what a couple of days away does for you. We came back refreshed and ready to start the week. And as a bonus we have today off from work too!
While we were away I finally cast on for Monkey sock #2 and it’s now well underway. I’ve finished the ribbing and am now into the leg pattern. I noticed on the first sock that the holes in the pattern aren’t as well defined as they are in other people’s socks but I believe it might be the yarn. I think the sock still looks good and it’s really soft. I hope my sockpal is happy with them. We’ll be shipping out our socks in just a few weeks!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

