Lazy Days

May 29, 2007 at 6:00 pm | Posted in finished objects, knitting | 1 Comment

It was a really lovely Memorial Day weekend and I’m only sad that it went by so quickly. This picture of Lucy summed up our weekend activities.

memday.jpg

We pretty much just lounged around and enjoyed the extra time off of work. I did do a little knitting and finished off the Baker Boy Cap.

donecap.jpg

Let me tell you, Chris and I tried ALL weekend to get a picture of Lucy wearing the cap. Right after I finished it I popped it on her head and she just sat there but the minute Chris moved for the camera the hat went flying and it went downhill from there. When we tried to entice her with a treat she rolled onto her back as if to say “you aren’t coming near me with that hat!”

I also finally ordered some yarn for my Sockapalooza 4 socks. My secret pal was not easy to choose colors for but I think I finally found something that she’ll like. The colors are sort of earthy but still vibrant. I ordered the yarn off Etsy and it will be my very first Etsy purchase. I”ll keep you posted on how it goes and post pics as soon as it arrives. I can’t wait to get the socks started.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The hat looks fab. Lovely colour too. I hope you get lots of wear out of it.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

