I’ve been tagged..X 2!

May 15, 2007 at 6:34 pm | Posted in knitting | 6 Comments

Wow, I had never been tagged before and today I’ve been tagged twice! Ellie and Daily Stitches want me to list

    8 Random things about me.

    1. I played the violin for 9 years from elementary to high school and just last year passed my violin on to a little 3rd grader who was graduating to her first “full size” violin.

    2. My first wedding anniversary is June 29th! The paper anniversary! Is there a yarn anniversary?

    3. My husband and I took a delayed honeymoon in November and went to Brussels, Amsterdam and Paris, and then on day 4 we flew to Ireland and drove around all by ourselves for 10 whole days.

    4. I recently bought Battlestar Gallactica season one on DVD because I was looking for a new series to get into and I had heard it was good..and I really really love it!

    5. My husband just taught our dog Lucy to roll over on command but she will only do it on his command. She just stares at me when I say it.

    6. I wanted Yau-man Chan to win Survivor.

    7. I am hoping that by this time next year I will be knitting baby clothes that are not for someone else’s child.

    8. My 36th birthday is this Saturday and I am having a joint birthday party with my nearly 12 year old nephew because his birthday is on Thursday. I still remember ringing in my 27th birthday by blowing out candles on an Elmo cake when my nephew turned 3. I think this year it might be Pokeman.

    I am tagging…
    Caffeinated Knitter
    Yellow House Treasures
    Vic’s Knits
    Phoenix
    Nelda the Knitting Nurse
    Geckogirl
    M’s Musings
    and Valerie at My Little Piece of the Net

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh, let’s just all agree that every anniversary can be a yarn anniversary.
    I’ll say a prayer that your #7 comes true!

  2. Congratulations on your anniversary! And while I can see that elmo and pokemon might not be the coolest – at least maybe it helps keep you young?? lol Great list 🙂

  3. Hey you! I will certainly do the 8 random things.. I’ll try to do it befored the weekend! We certainly have a lot in common… DH and I are working on your #7 too.. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for both of us! LOL!
    I’ll be posting pics on the Monkey socks I’m finishing — I LOVE this pattern and already have two other yarns slated for the next two pair of monkey’s! I’m addicted…
    Take care!

  4. My 19th birthday was spent at my grandpa’s 80th birthday party. We didn’t share a cake, but I did get to be 2nd in line to eat.

  5. […] also, I’ve been tagged for a meme-type thing by Ingridknits. I haven’t forgotten, I just have to find eight other people to tag, so I’ll have to […]

  6. […] taken me a bit, here are 8 random things about me. You may remember I was tagged by Ingrid. Since I generally write about knitting things in this blog, none of these are knitting-related. […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

