Monkey see, monkey do.

May 10, 2007 at 5:48 pm | Posted in finished objects, knitting | 4 Comments

Now that the Knitters Treat Exchange is over, it’s time to turn my attention over to Sockapalooza 4. I’ve been scouting out patterns but really like Monkey from Knitty. The pattern is really nice and I think it would work well with some colorful sock yarn. This weekend I’m going to hit up my LYS for some yarn and get started on it.

I finished my Calorimetry and it came out pretty good. I did have to modify the pattern a bit and reduced the CO to 100 stitches vs. the 120 that the pattern calls for. When I cast on 120 stitches it was getting huge and would have been very loose on my head. Reducing the number of stitches did the trick. I forgot to have hubby take a picture of it last night so I’ll try to remember tonight. I’m happy to have another FO even though it’s such a quick knit it seems like it shouldn’t count. I seem to have stalled a bit on a few of my projects and it’s been awhile since I’ve been able to add to my FO gallery.

I also started another new project. The yarn that Nelda sent is the first supermerino I’ve ever used and it is absolutely dreamy to knit with. I decided that it would be perfect for my first shawl, Clapotis. I just love this pattern to pieces. Unfortunately, I’ve already frogged my progress 3 times and am about to do it a 4th time because I’ve somehow missed a stitch. I was paying too much attention to Lost last night and realized my numbers were off, so back to the drawing board I go.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve also been eyeing the monkey socks for my pal – I haven’t decided yet, though, because I’ve seen so many great patterns!

  2. Congrats on finishing a project! Everyone I know who has done caliometry has had to reduce the CO stitches to anywhere between 90-100. Can’t wait to see a pic!

  3. You have been tagged. Details on my blog 🙂

    I love reading your blog.

  4. Tag! I just tagged you with the 8 random things meme. Post 8 random things about yourself and tag 8 other bloggers to do the same


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

