Mitts in Progress

April 19, 2007 at 7:39 pm | Posted in fair isle knitting, knitting | 6 Comments

I am having so much fun knitting the mitts! Here’s what they look like so far…

mitts.jpg

I’ve finally figured out how to hold the yarn that works well for me and have been able to speed up my knitting. The pattern is really coming together and now I’m already thinking about all of the Norwegian hats, sweaters and mittens I want to knit. I need to move to a cooler climate to make use of the mountains of fair isle sweaters I’m envisioning!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. They look lovely, and your tension looks nice and even. What yarn are you using?

  2. Thanks! The yarn is Knit Picks Palette and the colors are cream and pool.

  3. Wow that’s looking just fantastic!! once you got going it seems there’s no stopping you!

  4. That is simply BEAUTIFUL knitting! Very nice work and I love the color combination! It makes me want to get out my Fair Isle projects again.. they are whining in the background waiting for me to finish them! LOL!

  5. absolutely gorgeous!!

  6. Hi, these are really pretty!! Are they done? Can’t wait to see them finished…


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

