Frogging 101

March 4, 2007 at 9:37 pm | Posted in bags, knitting | Leave a comment

After restarts too numerous to count, I am finally making real progress on the Brea bag. I don’t know why I was having such issues with stitch counting but I ripped it apart about 5 times before row 5. The good news is that I am now starting row 13 of the first side and I’m really enjoying watching it come together, cables are fun like that. I’ve been trying to google how to best put a lining into the bag when it’s done but all I’ve found so far is pictures of the completed bag. If anyone has any suggestions, please pass them my way. I’ll try to take some pictures of my progress tomorrow when it’s more recognizable.

On a side note, last night Chris and I watched the movie “Stanger Than Fiction” with Will Ferrell. I’d heard good reviews but not being a big Will Ferrell fan I didn’t have very high expectations. We were both surprised how much we liked the movie. I happily recommend it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

