I love mail!

February 20, 2007 at 10:23 pm | Posted in bags, knitting | Leave a comment

I got my much anticipated Fiber Trends clog pattern in the mail.   I had checked both of my local yarn stores and neither had this pattern in stock.  I finally found a nice deal online and it just arrived!

ac33x.jpg

I’m going to do my first clogs in 2 colors with the bumper on the sole.  What I would love to do is some kind of felted embellishment on the top but I’ll have to research it a little bit.  I believe it was on the www.knittinghelp.com forums where I saw a picture of a pair where a girl did a great butterfly embellishment to the top.

Another pattern on the horizon I’m super excited to dig into is the Berroco Brea Bag….SO CUTE!!

brea_lg1.jpg

I picked up a skein of Nature Spun  worsted weight in Saddle Tan and have my pattern all ready to go.  I’m just determined to finish off my socks.  Tonight I finished the heal and am about to work down the foot of sock #2.  My goal is to finish them tomorrow night and wear them to work on Thursday.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

