1.5 Socks

February 19, 2007 at 9:55 pm | Posted in knitting, socks | 2 Comments

From the Booga Bag I moved onto socks. I made one toe-up sock (that’s one, not one pair) from another free pattern I found online with lots of assistance from my cousin Karen.  I just LOVE knitting socks and am currently working on a pair of Twisted Knee Socks modified to ankle socks for Florida.

socks.jpg

They are made from Cascade Fixation on size 4 DPN’s and I can’t wait to wear them. They came from this book

 one-skein-wonders.jpg

I’m really not very well versed in the different types of yarn yet nor do I have what I would call a large stash….yet.  What I DO have is lots of random balls of worsted weight yarn leftover from my crochet days.   This book is perfect for knitting from your stash.  It has a huge selection and the patterns are very easy to follow (this from someone who’s only knitted from a pattern about 4 times total).

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m working my way toward making socks. I’ve only been knitting for about a month now but I’m determined to make socks. It’s really the whole reason I took up knitting!

  2. love the socks!! they are soo cool!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

